CHICKENS ON THE GO!

Your Subtitle text

Guest Book

Showing: 1-5 of 9
Lindsay & Alivia said:   November 15, 2014 8:03 pm PST
We met you today at the auburn hills craft show! You were so sweet, and truly made our day. Alivia absolutely LOVED the story! I just wanted to thank you again for being so kind. I think the book has a great message behind it, and actually want to buy one for my niece's first birthday. I'm sure her mother will love it and the message behind it (as a foster parent as well as having her own child). Again thanks so much. You have no idea how much today ment to us

Shannon said:   September 3, 2014 1:20 pm PST
Aunt Judy, We met you at the bag piper event for my grandmother's 90th birthday last Sunday, Aug. 31. What a nice surprise that you brought books for the kids!! My daughter liked the book so much she brought it for the first day of school (they could bring their favorite picture book). Thank you again, it's a big hit in our household!

Eleanor Rose said:   August 25, 2014 1:00 pm PST
I just bought a copy of Chickens On The Go on-line and OMG I absolutely LOVE IT! I have been trying to teach my children (I have 3) about getting along with all peoples and this book is such a marvelous way to introduce a complex concept to young children. Aunt Judy . . . . . you rock!

Shanzy said:   August 12, 2013 12:19 pm PST
I am a Canadi-hen... And bought Chickens on the Go before moving across the pond... I made up a worksheet and now use the book while supply teaching in Scotland! I love it! I have just ordered a second copy and discovered Chickens in the Know... Excited to read it!

Jake said:   July 16, 2013 2:26 pm PST
I love it. It's good for the kids'.

Sign My Guest Book
Name:
 
 
 
Email:
 
 
 
Message:
 
 
 
 

Heaven from East Prairie, Missouri said:  December 19, 2012

I really like your book. I think it is really neat. I hope you can make more great books.


Doreen Deelstra, Teacher, Hokkaido International School, Sapporo, Japan said:   October 22, 2012

Clever and fun to read! A joyous blend of rhythm, rhyme and colour that encourages children everywhere to greater global awareness.


Mary Hall, Retired Teacher said: October 3, 2012

Just a note to tell you how much I enjoy your children's book CHICKENS ON THE GO!  The text and illustrations are as endearing as the message is universal.  I would think this book will appeal to children of all ages and ethnicity.


Shirley Matuszewski, Supervisor of Special Education, Warren Consolidated School District, Michigan said:  November 8, 2011

I have been an educator for 28 years.  I am a Speech and Language Pathologist.  I hold an elementary teaching certificate, as well as an endorsement to teach students with learning disabilities. CHICKENS ON THE GO! is one of the best pieces of new children's literature I have read in years.... In the tradition of Dr. Seuss and Bill Martin, the use of rhyme and repeating predictable text makes it a perfect selection for young emerging readers.  CHICKENS ON THE GO! is a book that celebrates diversity in a way that children can clearly understand and derive benefit from.  It will promote tolerance and help to build a better future and world community for those you have so honorably dedicated this fine work to, 'all the children of the world'.


Rev Jean Carruthers, Wyoming, Ontario said: September 27, 2011

CHICKENS ON THE GO! points to positive aspects of difference between "chickHENS" of varied cultures through rhyme, repetition, and delightfully clear, bright pictures.  Thoughts of home, friendship and neighbourliness are our common ground, and in our every-day living with others, we can "all have fun". This is an entertaining and enlightening book for children.


Gaby, age 7 from San Antonio, TX said:  September 6, 2011

This is the best book I ever gotted!


  Marilyn Walsh, Librarian, Petrolia, Ontario said:  April 14, 2011 

Readers of all ages need to see and read this book.  Children need to share this wonderful book with their parents!  I don't recall another children's book with such a necessary message that has grabbed my attention like CHICKENS ON THE GO! has.


L. Dustin, Teacher said:  February 28, 2011

Wow! What a book.  And the pictures!  HOW CUTE!!!!  I think it is a terrific book.


Sandy, Play & Learn Teacher/Parent Store said:  March 13, 2011

 Wow what a fantastic book!


Bev Appel, Calgary, Alberta said:  October 1, 2010

Your book is an absolute gem, we love everything about it.  I am an Educational Assistive Technology Consultant and work for the Calgary Board of Education/REACH Services in Calgary, Alberta.  One of my jobs (labours of love) is to adapt books and make them accessible for children/youths with disabilities.  In a nutshell, I scan the book and convert it into an electronic book that can be accessed via the computer and independently read by a person who is unable to turn pages or hold a book...I am so happy I finally located you.


Jeanette Bommarito, Algonac Library said:  April 18, 2010

My Kids and I enjoyed it. Even though they are grown they still enjoyed themselves. I read the book to my day care children this A.M. and let them color the chicken. They were so excited. They loved the book.


Leslie Siegel, Los Angeles, CA said:  April 2, 2010

I was recently introduced to one of your books and wanted to acknowledge what a wonderful message it shared. I was happy and impressed that children in the schools are being exposed to the wonderful message that whatever they do in life, it is important and they are contributing something valuable to the larger community.


Joan Simpson, San Antonio, TX said:  September 3, 2009

Finally!  A way to teach children that we are all important and necessary.  Kudos to you, Aunt Judy!


Yusef, 3rd Grade said:  March 8, 2009               

Dear Aunt Judy I like chickens on the go and chickens on the know your friend, Yusef


Student, Pecan Valley Elementary said:  March 13, 2008   

 I love your books Aunt Judy they RRROOOCCCKK!! And thanks for coming to our school Pecan valley!!!!!! I liked the chickhen dance I am a ameracHEN! BYE! BYE!


Mary Grace Carlyle, Student said:  January 21, 2008

Chickens on the Go is an awesome read!


Constance Keremes, Youth Librarian said:  May 5, 2007

Text and illustrations are absolutely charming, and deliver a message that kids of all ages--0 to 100--would enjoy.


Finoa's Mom said:  May 8, 2007

I am Fiona's mother and I have never seen her so excited . . . . . enough that it would make her want to email someone.  Apparently you made a big impact on her!  Keep up the great work!


Website Builder